Bay Area Amex Resy Credit restaurants
A verified answer to "where can I actually use my Resy Credit around here." The underlying data is a snapshot from September 19, 2026 — treat every eligibility claim in it as a lead to confirm, never as a live fact.
The benefit, in brief
American Express pays a statement credit when an enrolled, eligible card is used at a qualifying Resy restaurant. Platinum: up to $100 per calendar quarter, $400 a year. Gold: up to $100 a year. Amex describes the network as over 10,000 qualifying U.S. Resy restaurants. The cardholder must enroll first, add the card to their Resy profile, and pay with that card. Credits can take up to eight weeks to post.
The detail that trips people up: being listed on Resy does not mean a venue qualifies. Eligibility is per venue and changes. The deciding signal is the exact banner "Qualifies for Resy Credit" on the venue's own page.
The data
reference/restaurants.md holds the full list. Read it when a question needs specific venues; do not paraphrase it from memory.
- 248 verified restaurants, each one opened on its own Resy venue page showing the qualification banner. A filter hit alone was not accepted as proof.
- Columns: restaurant, region, area, cuisine and Resy price tier, Google rating and review count, a real Google review excerpt, recurring themes and cautions, and links to both Resy and Google Maps.
- Regions: San Francisco (118), North Bay (51), East Bay (45), South Bay (19), Peninsula (15).
- 75 Tock-redirect venues listed separately. These surfaced under the Resy Credit filter but redirected to Tock, so no Resy venue page existed on which to read the banner.
Handling the Tock venues
Do not present the Tock list as ineligible. It is a to-check list, and the timing matters:
- Tock venues became bookable through Resy on August 11, 2026, and the Resy Credit began applying to Tock venues on September 15, 2026 — four days before this data was gathered.
- Hundreds of U.S. Tock venues went eligible on that date, with more added on a rolling basis, skewed toward fine dining, tasting menus, and wineries.
- For participating Tock venues, the same "Qualifies for Resy Credit" banner appears on the Tock booking page as well as on Resy. That is where to look.
- Unresolved: Amex has not specified how prepaid deposits and ticketed tasting menus are treated. A charge taken weeks ahead through Tock should not be assumed to behave like a card swipe at the table.
How to answer with this
- Read
reference/restaurants.md rather than recalling venues.
- Filter on what the person actually asked for — region or neighborhood, cuisine, price tier, rating floor, review depth.
- Give the Resy link so they can check the banner themselves, and say plainly that eligibility is a live state as of a September 2026 snapshot.
- When nothing verified fits, check the Tock list before concluding there is no option.
- Read the price tier honestly. A
$ or $$ symbol does not cap the bill, especially for tasting menus, sushi, cocktails, tax, and tip.
Known data limits
- Google ratings and review counts are snapshots and drift.
- Some listings are shared: hotel and restaurant hybrids (River's End, Nick's Cove, Calistoga Inn) show whole-property ratings, and Chez Panisse's café and downstairs restaurant share one Google listing.
- Two venues lack usable Google data (Folklore, Mota) and are labeled rather than guessed.
- Where three visible reviews repeated no caution, the table says so instead of inventing one.
- Coverage is the nine-county Bay Area only, and complete within the boundaries the reference file describes.
Sources
1---2name: bay-area-resy-credit3description: Use when someone asks where to spend an American Express Resy Credit in the San Francisco Bay Area, or which Bay Area restaurants qualify for it. Contains 248 restaurants individually verified on their own Resy venue page, plus 75 Tock-redirect venues and the eligibility rules that decide both.4---56# Bay Area Amex Resy Credit restaurants78A verified answer to "where can I actually use my Resy Credit around here." The underlying data is a snapshot from **September 19, 2026** — treat every eligibility claim in it as a lead to confirm, never as a live fact.910## The benefit, in brief1112American Express pays a statement credit when an enrolled, eligible card is used at a qualifying Resy restaurant. Platinum: up to **$100 per calendar quarter, $400 a year**. Gold: **up to $100 a year**. Amex describes the network as over 10,000 qualifying U.S. Resy restaurants. The cardholder must enroll first, add the card to their Resy profile, and pay with that card. Credits can take up to eight weeks to post.1314The detail that trips people up: **being listed on Resy does not mean a venue qualifies.** Eligibility is per venue and changes. The deciding signal is the exact banner **"Qualifies for Resy Credit"** on the venue's own page.1516## The data1718`reference/restaurants.md` holds the full list. Read it when a question needs specific venues; do not paraphrase it from memory.1920- **248 verified restaurants**, each one opened on its own Resy venue page showing the qualification banner. A filter hit alone was not accepted as proof.21- Columns: restaurant, region, area, cuisine and Resy price tier, Google rating and review count, a real Google review excerpt, recurring themes and cautions, and links to both Resy and Google Maps.22- Regions: San Francisco (118), North Bay (51), East Bay (45), South Bay (19), Peninsula (15).23- **75 Tock-redirect venues** listed separately. These surfaced under the Resy Credit filter but redirected to Tock, so no Resy venue page existed on which to read the banner.2425## Handling the Tock venues2627Do not present the Tock list as ineligible. It is a to-check list, and the timing matters:2829- Tock venues became bookable through Resy on **August 11, 2026**, and the Resy Credit began applying to Tock venues on **September 15, 2026** — four days before this data was gathered.30- Hundreds of U.S. Tock venues went eligible on that date, with more added on a rolling basis, skewed toward fine dining, tasting menus, and wineries.31- For participating Tock venues, the same "Qualifies for Resy Credit" banner appears **on the Tock booking page as well as on Resy**. That is where to look.32- Unresolved: Amex has not specified how **prepaid deposits and ticketed tasting menus** are treated. A charge taken weeks ahead through Tock should not be assumed to behave like a card swipe at the table.3334## How to answer with this35361. Read `reference/restaurants.md` rather than recalling venues.372. Filter on what the person actually asked for — region or neighborhood, cuisine, price tier, rating floor, review depth.383. Give the Resy link so they can check the banner themselves, and say plainly that eligibility is a live state as of a September 2026 snapshot.394. When nothing verified fits, check the Tock list before concluding there is no option.405. Read the price tier honestly. A `$` or `$$` symbol does not cap the bill, especially for tasting menus, sushi, cocktails, tax, and tip.4142## Known data limits4344- Google ratings and review counts are snapshots and drift.45- Some listings are shared: hotel and restaurant hybrids (River's End, Nick's Cove, Calistoga Inn) show whole-property ratings, and Chez Panisse's café and downstairs restaurant share one Google listing.46- Two venues lack usable Google data (Folklore, Mota) and are labeled rather than guessed.47- Where three visible reviews repeated no caution, the table says so instead of inventing one.48- Coverage is the nine-county Bay Area only, and complete within the boundaries the reference file describes.4950## Sources5152- [American Express — The Resy Credit and Other Dining Benefits on the Platinum Card](https://www.americanexpress.com/en-us/credit-cards/credit-intel/resy-credit/)53- [American Express — $400 Resy Credit, Platinum Card benefits](https://global.americanexpress.com/card-benefits/detail/400-resy-credit/platinum)54- [The Points Guy — Amex Resy credits are expanding to select Tock restaurants](https://thepointsguy.com/news/amex-resy-credit-tock-restaurants/)55- [Upgraded Points — Amex Resy Credits Expand to Hundreds of Tock Restaurants](https://upgradedpoints.com/news/amex-resy-credit-tock-restaurants/)56- [Travel on Points — Resy Adds Tock Restaurants](https://travel-on-points.com/resy-adds-tock-restaurants/)